SREE NARAYANA COLLEGE

PUNALUR

GOLDEN JUBILEE REUNION (ORMAKOOTU) OF 1974-76 PRE-DEGREE BATCH

It's hard to believe that it's been 50 years since we used to climb the hill near Chemanthoor to attend the pre-degree classes. Come and reminisce the moments & memories of the Alma Mater with the class of 1974-76.

Be there on 6^{th} January 2024(Sat) at the College Auditorium by 9 am. Meet your batchmates, relive the younger days, refresh your friendships, share your life journey, and show your gratitude to our beloved Alma mater

Program_Schedule

Registration &

Tea with Snacks, Meet & Greet : 09:00 Hrs. to 10 Hrs.

Inauguration : 10 Hrs.

- Prayer

- Silence for 2 minutes in memory of 1974-76 batchmates we have lost

Welcome address : Dr Santhosh R. (HOD, Dept of Physical Edn &

Former Principal In charge, SNCP)

Presidential address : Dr Shiny Mathews, Principal in Charge, SNCP

Lighting the Lamp

Keynote address by the Chief Guest

: Sri Sreekandan Nair, MD 24 News & Flowers TV

Honoring Teachers of

1974-76 Period : Guruvandanam

: Sh. V.K.Ramakrishnan Sir (Physics)

: Smt. Indira Teacher (Physics)

: Smt. Leelamma Teacher (Chemistry)

Contd..2

Distribution of Annual Merit Cum Means Scholarships for AY 2023-24 & Other awards supported by 1974-76 Batch

- Sri S. Ramachandran (Ex- Punalur Papermill) memorial Scholarships for Physics, Chemistry & Mathematics Students
- Sri D. Krishnan Potti (Ex MLA) Memorial Scholarship for History student
- Sri Kalatharady Viswambaran Memorial Scholarships for Zoology, Economics, Commerce & English students
- Smt. Lalithambika Antharjanam Memorial Scholarship for student proficient in Malayalam Literature
- One time Cash award support to 22 economically weaker and promising Students
- One time cash Support for encouraging Sports Activities in the college
- Financial assistance plan & details to support a needy batchmate

Felicitation speakers Prof. T.P.Vijumon, Former Principal In charge, SNCP

Sri Jose Thomas (President, SNCP FSA) Sri Sugathan (Secretary, SNCPFSA)

Sri Santhosh K Potti (Reunion Convenor) Sri Asokan B Vikraman (1974-76 Batch) Dr Prasanth S. (HoD, Physics and Convener of

Scholarships)

Vote of thanks: Smt. Udayakumari. (1974-76 PDC C Batch)

Lunch :12.30 Hrs. to 13.30 Hrs.

Photo session :13.30 Hrs. to 14.30 Hrs.

Campus and class room visit :14.30 Hrs to 15:30 Hrs

Cultural Program : 15:30 Hrs to 16:30 Hrs

Tea & Snacks : 16:00 Hrs onwards

Program ends & Disbursal at 16.30 Hrs